I do not, for the moment atleast, ask you to understand me. That will come only when you are willing to give up changing me into a copy of you.” ~David Keirsey

    It’s sometimes so frustrating when people expect me to react the way they would or like what they like all the time. I know what you are thinking but no, I’m not this headstrong person always wanting to have my way. I can be docile to some extent, in fact, to a great extent but if you want to see yourself in me, well, for God’s sake get yourself a mirror and leave me alone!

    I think relationships would be a lot easier if only we could understand that people are different from each other in their thoughts, perspective, likes, dislikes…whatever. Just ‘cos someone doesn’t see things the way you do doesn’t mean the person doesn’t belong to your league.

    While we expect variety in everything – from the things we see to the things we do – why is it so difficult to take, in stride, some variety in people’s attitude and opinions? The way we homo sapiens are biologically wired (No, I don’t know about the other species. I’m not from the Discovery Channel) it’s almost impossible that someone would act and react just the way you do. If you find someone reacting ‘your‘ way all the time, trust me, either that person is lying to you big time or watch out, you’ve been cloned!

Related Posts

A Serenity Prayer
Fate and Destiny
Don’t Look Back

